Nosey Saturday

3 (1)

In this edition, Caitlin Wicker, Sweatertoy Designer!

Caitlin “I began designing and sewing stuffed animals six years ago after the death of my sister’s very favorite stuffed bunny, Pinksey (RIP). I try to use mostly recycled materials in my designs – from that oh-so-soft cashmere sweater I accidentally shrunk to Grandma’s moth-eaten cardigan – because I like the idea of giving new life to something that was once loved so that it can be loved again! My inspiration comes from vintage stuffed animals, whose imperfections give them character. I currently live in Brooklyn, NY with my boyfriend and our beautiful cat, Flora”.  (from http://www.sweatertoys.com)

Leave a Reply

